Run Yogi Run

Image

I’ve been running lately. I know many of you are very passionate about it, but I can’t honestly say I enjoy it, yet. I began running to train for an event next year, the Warrior Dash, a 5k with many cool obstacles along the way. But what is bringing me back to running my three mile loop 3ish times a week is getting out of my comfort zone, enriching muscles in my body that may be otherwise neglected, and getting into the rhythm of my feet. Doing yoga, Hot Power Vinyasa specifically, has helped my endurance and strength so much. I cannot say enough about the benefits of this practice, I was shocked when I first went for a run and went 3 miles! This confirms something I truly believe- Whatever you do, yoga makes you do it better.

I follow many bloggers who are experienced runners. It is an empowering form of moving meditation. Stay tuned for some simple yoga moves for runners, don’t skip your stretching!

Does anyone have any tips for a yogi starting out on her running journey?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

words

